Author Topic: *Important* - Pump House paddling  (Read 1187 times)

Offline rvg

• CdBMember2023
  • Class II
  • Rescues/Swims: +0/-0
Re: *Important* - Pump House paddling
« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2014, 05:52:22 AM »
There is also a calendar on the ORR website that layout when courses or groups are happening that you might find useful.  http://www.ottawariverrunners.com/calendar.php

Offline jonyak

• CdbMember2018
  • Class V
  • Rescues/Swims: +1/-1
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2014, 01:08:54 PM »
You can just show up and paddle. They are always running courses and coaching, so just be respectful. I always try and keep out of their way.

You put the money in a little box that's down by the river.

Offline nigel

• CdBMember2017
  • Class I
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2014, 12:13:04 PM »
Hi - I'm new to both Ottawa & the CdB. How does the Pumphouse work for non-members of the ORR? Can I just show up (when it's not booked for other groups and training) or are there set times when the water flows? Who do I pay the daypass to?  Thx in advance for help

Offline Jordan Reinders

• CdBMember2015
  • Class III
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2014, 05:05:18 PM »
Although I didn't do it, and I don't know who did... would it be worth it to go on thursday to help to put it back just in case thepeople who did it don't take responsibilty for it? I'd hate for ORR to take the brunt of the blame because people were too unwilling to help cleaning it up.

I'd be willing to help out if others would as well?
« Last Edit: July 22, 2014, 01:12:33 PM by Jordan Reinders »

Offline Larry W

• CDB Executive
  • Class V
  • Rescues/Swims: +2/-2
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2014, 10:49:14 AM »
Moving rocks at the Pumphouse ... who would do that?

I copied the post to Facebook - Ottawa Paddling Crew.

Larry

Offline JackT

• CdBMember2016
  • Class IV
  • Rescues/Swims: +2/-0
*Important* - Pump House paddling
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 10:16:03 AM »